Local Author Fair

The Local Author Fair is happening! Mark your calendars for Saturday, May 14, 2022 from 1:00 -3:00 p.m.

Eleven local authors will be at the library to sell their books. Come support our local writing community. Light refreshments will be provided while supplies last.

Authors from Chatham, Springfield, and Sherman will be present and books will be available for a variety of ages and genres. Mike & Mary Ann Paulis and Melissa Morrissey write children’s books. Don Dennis, Kathryn Ransom, and Jan Joyce write inspirational books; some fiction, some autobiographical. The mystery and police procedural genres will be represented by Elaine L. Orr and Terry Castleman. Ted Morrissey and Ralph Berwanger write general fiction and Kyle Harvey and Vince Churchill write fantasy and horror.

Author & Website

Ralph Berwanger

Vince Churchill

Melissa Morrissey

Ted Morrissey

Elaine L. Orr

Mike & Mary Ann Paulis


Kathryn Ransom